Chaffey Logo link


Committee Home

Please contact Misty Burruel if you have questions, comments, or updates.

Career Center

Journalism Publications Committee
(formerly Breeze and Chaffey Review Advisory Committees)

Purpose   To provide professional feedback and guidance to students from individuals who work in the newspaper industry and the artistic fields covered within the scope of The Breeze and The Chaffey Review's creative collective, including literary arts, visual arts, music appreciation and film. Oversees policy issues with regard to all student publications.
Scope   Chaffey professors and recognized community writers and artists. Reviews and makes recommendations to appropriate advisers and student groups regarding matters of policy with regard to advertising, distribution, and content in accordance with district policies and procedures.
Reports To   Dean, Language Arts
Terms of Office   Alternating three-year terms
Chairperson   Michelle Dowd
Members   Patrick Aranda, Angela Cardinale, Crystal Chatham (professional journalist), Cathy Decker, Hanna Diaz, Michelle Dowd, Mike Eskew (Adjunct), Kathy Haddad, Manar Hijaz, Daniel Jacobo, Erik Jacobson, Jessica Keating (professional journalist), Melissa Lewis, Patrick Maio (professional journalist), David Judah Oliver, Kevin Riel, Rick Sforoza (profesional journalist), Dustin Shepherd, Robert Smith, Susan Starr, Roman Stollenwerk, Rebecca Trawick, Victoria Tulacro, Neil Watkins, Student Editorial Board of The Breeze
Meeting Day and Time   The committee meets twice a year. Meeting dates for 2015-2016 academic year: December 4, 2015 and May 6, 2016.
Record Updated Date   7/13/18

Rev. 7/13/18

General Information | Student Resources | Instructional Programs | Campus Life | Community | Site Index | Home | MyChaffey |

CHAFFEY COLLEGE • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737-3002 • 909/652-6000
Copyright 2014 Chaffey College. All rights reserved. Send technical questions to our Webmaster.

Back to Top