Budgeting and Fiscal Services

Budgeting and fiscal services staff report to the associate superintendent of business services and economic development. The department develops appropriate fiscal strategies and provides fiscal support to the instructional, administrative and student service areas of the district.

The major functions of this program are:

  • Accounting- Receiving, depositing, accounting, monitoring and reporting of funds; and researching and developing financing tools to ensure fiscal stability. 
  • Auditing- Internal auditing of District funds to ensure compliance with all federal, state and local financial and program regulations and guidelines.
  • Budgeting- Developing, maintaining, and monitoring the annual budget. This includes position management.
  • Customer Service- Providing training and assistance with budget and reporting, and communicating information in a clear and concise manner to faculty, staff and administrators for the above functions.
  • Disbursing- Authorizing the release of payments.

 

The department measures effectiveness, fiscal stability and success through reports, including audits.

Contact the office at (909) 652-6036

Anita D. Undercoffer
Executive Director, Budgeting & Fiscal Services
(909) 652-6032
anita.undercoffer@chaffey.edu
Myriam Arellano
Accounting Services, Manager
(909) 652-6177
myriam.arellano@chaffey.edu
Sylvia Crum
Administrative Assistant
(909) 652-6036
sylvia.crum@chaffey.edu
Laura Collins
Accountant
(909) 652-6035
laura.collins@chaffey.edu
Trisha Albertsen
Accountant
(909) 652-6033
trisha.albertsen@chaffey.edu
Tina Altis
Senior Accounting Technician
(909) 652-6034
tina.altis@chaffey.edu
Melissa Diaz
Senior Accounting Technician
(909) 652-6031
melissa.diaz@chaffey.edu

 

 

Resources

Following are various Chaffey College financial reports.

Budget Documentation

Adopted Budget

 

Reports

Annual Financial Reports

 

Education Protection Account (EPA Reports)

 

Apportionment Attendance Report