Student Government

ccsg logoChaffey College Student Government's (CCSG) purpose is to engage and empower the student body. CCSG strives to create opportunities for student growth, provide resources for student success and advocate for student's rights.


The organization consists of 25 students, including five executive board members and 20 senators. Students can pursue positions in student government if they’ve been a student for at least one semester, enroll in at least six units per semester and meet a number of other criteria.

The CCSG supports student scholarships and book grant programs, campus-wide events and activities throughout the academic year.



CCSG Members

Rousselle Douge, CCSG President/Student Trustee - Chair of Student Senate & CCSG Executive Board

Michael Thomas, Vice President of Administration - Chair of Student Delegation Committee

Mercedes Howard, Director of Outreach - Chair of Outreach Committee

Vacant, Director of Finance - Chair of Finance Committee

Christine Cabrera, Director of Events - Chair of Events Committee

Marlene Avalos Mier, Senator

Carson Chubbuck, Senator

Christopher Cormier, Senator 

Taylor Desy, Senator

Christian Garnica, Senator 

Robin Givan, Senator

LaQuita Hurns, Senator

Olivia McDowell, Senator

Marissa Narvaez, Senator

Brianna Nava, Senator

Raylene Valencia, Senator

Cesar Velasco, Senator 

 Jennifer Vo, Senator 



Student Life

(909) 652-6590


Chaffey College posts minutes and agendas for student government meetings here, a legislative requirement under the Ralph M. Brown Act.

Student Senate for California Community Colleges 2021 Resolutions Packet

2020-2021 CCSG Unbeatable Panthers Newsletter

October 2020, Issue 1

November 2020, Issue 2

March 2021, Issue 3

April 2021, Issue 4


The CCSG Spring 2021 General Election Results are available at this link.

The CCSG Summer 2021 Special Election Results are available at this link.