Accounting Services

Student services building

We value fiscal responsibility and that’s why Chaffey College’s accounting services staff work hard to meet the district’s financial obligations, all while monitoring accounts and keeping meticulous records in compliance with state and federal regulations.

Accounting services staff report to the associate superintendent of business services and economic development. The department – comprised of accounting, accounts payable and payroll - provides support services for instructional, administrative and student service areas of the district. Staff ensure that all resources are managed and accounted for in an effective manner. Utilizing the highest standards, accounting services ensures fiscal stability by meeting all monthly financial obligations, regulatory compliance and accurate reports. This includes monitoring state and federal grants, categorical programs, special funds, timely vendor payments for all funds for services, fixed expenses, payroll services, contractors and student financial aid.

The payroll office processes all pay warrants, direct deposits, annual and quarterly returns, W-2 statements, state and federal taxes, and voluntary deductions. Scroll down for more information about the payroll office.

All of the services provided by the department are critical to the operation of the district and to meeting the district's mission. The department measures its effectiveness through various financial reports, such as successful audits, as well as timely payments processed throughout the year. All of these indicators reflect that the district is fiscally stable.

 

Contact

Phone: 909-652-6036

 

Accounting Services

Kim Erickson
Executive Director, Business Services
(909) 652-6021
kim.erickson@chaffey.edu
Myriam Arellano
Accounting Services, Manager
(909) 652-6177
myriam.arellano@chaffey.edu
Sylvia Crum
Administrative Assistant
(909) 652-6036
sylvia.crum@chaffey.edu

 

Accounts Payable

Deborah Corrales
Accounting Technician
(909) 652-6027
deborah.corrales@chaffey.edu
Melody Wu
Accounting Technician
(909) 652-6026
melody.wu@chaffey.edu
My Phuong Tran
Accounting Technician
(909) 652-6025
myphuong.tran@chaffey.edu
Lisa Bruchet
Accounting Specialist
(909) 652-6028
lisa.bruchet@chaffey.edu
Judy Garcia
Accounting Specialist
(909) 652-6019
judy.garcia@chaffey.edu
Julia Huang
Accounting Technician
(909) 652-6023
julia.huang@chaffey.edu
Gurpreet Kaur
Accounting Technician
(909) 652-6024
gurpreet.kaur@chaffey.edu

 

 

Payroll Services

Payroll staff process all pay warrants, direct deposits, annual and quarterly returns, W-2 statements, state and federal taxes, and voluntary deductions.

Kim Mascarenas
Payroll Administrator
(909) 652-6030
kim.mascarenas@chaffey.edu
Tara Schroeder
Payroll Technician
(909) 652-6037
tara.schroeder@chaffey.edu
Maria Jara
Payroll Technician
(909)652-6029
maria.jara@chaffey.edu

 

Forms and Information


Tax Forms

 

Timesheets

 

Additional Information and Resources

 

Accounts payable forms

Mileage Reimbursement

 

Travel & Conference

 

Purchase Reimbursement

 

Vendor Resources

 

Auxiliary donation account forms