Workforce Training and Development

Students at the Industrial Technical Learning Center receive welding instruction.

Chaffey College economic development provides workforce training and development to meet the needs of business and industry in the region, and assists individuals to secure full-time employment through accelerated training programs.

Incumbent Workforce

Chaffey College has worked with employers for more than 20 years to develop and provide customized training solutions to their incumbent workforce. Chaffey has earned a reputation for being innovative, collaborative and responsive to workforce training needs, as they have partnered with hundreds of employers and delivered custom training programs to thousands of employees.

Popular training topics include: leadership, performance improvement, communication, business skills, technical skills and safety certifications.

Contact

Sandra Sisco
Director
(909) 652-8484
sandra.sisco@chaffey.edu
Debora Smith
Administrator
(909) 652-8483
Deborah.Smith@chaffey.edu
Rosalinda Rivas
Workforce Development Coordinator
(909) 652-8482
rosalinda.rivas@chaffey.edu
Rebecca Elmore
Grants & Project Coordinator
(909) 652-8478
rebecca.elmore@chaffey.edu
Jennifer Poe McDaniel
Grants & Project Coordinator
(909) 652-8477
jennifer.mcdaniel@chaffey.edu
Jennifer Arroyo
Workforce Generalist
(909) 652-8488
jennifer.arroyo@chaffey.edu
Natalie Weaver
Grants Liaison
(909) 652-8491
natalie.weaver@chaffey.edu
Irene Gishwiller
Grant Liaison
(909) 652-7644
irene.gishwiller@chaffey.edu
Jon Fox
Business Liaison
(909) 652-8492
customizedtraining@chaffey.edu
Mary Thomas
Administrative Assistant
(909) 652-8476
mary.thomas@chaffey.edu
Susan Bishop
Administrative Assistant
(909) 652-7649
susan.bishop@chaffey.edu
Steve Ward
Instructional Assistant
steven.ward@chaffey.edu

 

InTech Center

The Industrial Technical Learning Center (InTech) is a regional training facility designed by industry for industry to train and upskill a workforce pipeline for Inland Empire business and industry. The InTech team works with individuals who are often unemployed, underemployed, dislocated workers, re-entry, youth and more to help them receive training (often at no cost) and transition them to a new career pathway. [Photo Event-Kamala-Harris-Visit here]

Priority industry sectors targeted include construction, distribution, logistics, manufacturing, and utilities. Programs and pathways offered at InTech:

  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Construction
  • Conventional Machining
  • Forklift
  • HVAC
  • Industrial Electrical & Mechanical Pre-Apprenticeship
  • Office Occupations
  • Robotics/Automation
  • Welding

 

InTech also works with the Inland/Desert Non-Union Unilateral Multiemployer Apprenticeship Committee with their two registered apprenticeship occupations: Industrial Maintenance Electrician and Industrial Mechanic. For more information, please contact the InTech welcome desk at (909) 652-8488.

Chaffey College Economic Development offers a variety of services for employers, such as incumbent worker training, job placement, paid internships and registered apprenticeships. To receive more information, please visit our website at www.intechcenter.org.