Community Advisor

Faculty advisors are professors who are trained to guide students in exploring opportunities related to their academic major, transfer, and career goals that are within the advisor’s expertise. Faculty advisors provide a mentorship between students and professors.

Appointments

Contact an advisor directly to schedule an advising session, discuss what to expect, or to just say hello. Find the contact information of an advisor from the list below, or visit the advisor bios page.

Advising Resources

Faculty advising provides resources for both faculty and students! Visit our useful career, academic, and community links:
Resources for Faculty
Resources for Students

Contact

Community Advising

communityadvising@chaffey.edu

 

Faculty Advising Co-Facilitators

 

Garrett Kenehan
Garrett.Kenehan@chaffey.edu

Wendy Whitney
Wendy.Whitney@chaffey.edu

 

Arts, Communication and Design

Communications
Elizabeth Encarnacion
elizabeth.encarnacion@chaffey.edu
Digital media
Cabrina Alviar
cabrina.alviar@chaffey.edu
Digital media
Sean Connelly
sean.connelly@chaffey.edu
English
Ian Jones
robert.jones@chaffey.edu
Interior design
Kathleen Galipeau
kathleen.galipeau@chaffey.edu
Journalism
Michelle Dowd
michelle.dowd@chaffey.edu
Music
David Rentz
david.rentz@chaffey.edu
Theatre
Christa Havenhill
christa.havenhill@chaffey.edu
Visual arts
Pamela Valfer
pamela.valfer@chaffey.edu

 

Health, Wellness and Athletics

Kinesiology
Elaine Martinez
elaine.martinez@chaffey.edu
Nutrition
Candice Hines-Tinsley
candice.tinsley@chaffey.edu

 

Business, Technology And Hospitality

Business, Pre-Law, Paralegal
Abel Chen
abel.chen@chaffey.edu
Business, Management, Global Business, Marketing
Thierry Brusselle
thierry.brusselle@chaffey.edu 


Manufacturing, Industrial Design and Transportation

Automotive
Jonathan Polidano
jonathan.polidano@chaffey.edu
 

 

Public Service, Culture and Society

Anthropology
Allison Tripp
allison.tripp@chaffey.edu
Counseling
Jackie Boboye
jackie.boboye@chaffey.edu
Psychology
Nicole Barbari
nicole.barbari@chaffey.edu
Sociology, Honors
Anthony Guaracha
anthony.guaracha@chaffey.edu
Sociology
Sergio Gomez
sergio.gomez@chaffey.edu
 


Science, Mathematics and Engineering

Biology
Sonia Diaz
sonia.diaz@chaffey.edu
Chemistry, Pre-Med
Mamta Agarwal
mamta.agarwal@chaffey.edu
Chemistry
Maryline Chemama
maryline.chemama@chaffey.edu
Earth Science, Geology
Anna Foutz
anna.foutz@chaffey.edu
Mathematics
Morgan Rea
morgan.rea@chaffey.edu
Mathematics
Hannah Seidler
hannah.seidler@chaffey.edu