Hero image for Students work in groups in an English class.
Students work in groups in an English class.

English

Our English program will prepare you for transfer or a career in education, writing, business, journalism, law and more. The English department offers composition, critical thinking, fiction writing, poetry and literature courses that connect readers and writers across time and borders. As an English student, you can expect to develop your analytical mind, improve your critical thinking skills and elevate your writing. 

Explore Your Programs Degree/Certificate Options

English AA Program Map

 

Contact

Sharon Alton
Assistant Professor, English
909-652-6914
sharon.alton@chaffey.edu
Jonathan Ausubel, Ph.D.
Professor, English
(909) 652-6937
jonathan.ausubel@chaffey.edu
Stephen Calebotta
Professor, English
(909) 652-6942
stephen.calebotta@chaffey.edu
Sean Connelly
Professor, English
(909) 652-7438
sean.connelly@chaffey.edu
Cathy Decker, Ph.D.
Professor, English
(909) 652-6950
cathy.decker@chaffey.edu
Michelle Dowd
Professor, English
(909) 652-6923
michelle.dowd@chaffey.edu
Leona Fisher
Professor, English
(909) 652-6923
leona.fisher@chaffey.edu
Kim George
Associate Professor, English
(909) 652-6929
kimberly.george@chaffey.edu
Deanna Hernandez
Associate Professor, English
(909) 652-7458
deanna.hernandez@chaffey.edu
Deckard Hodge
Professor, English
(909) 652-6924
deckard.hodge@chaffey.edu
Robert Ian Jones
Assistant Professor, English
(909) 652-7453
robert.jones@chaffey.edu
Daniel Keener
Associate Professor, English
(909) 652-6943
daniel.keener@chaffey.edu
Bonnie Khaw-Posthuma, Ph.D.
Professor, English
(909) 652-6940
bonnie.khawposthuma@chaffey.edu
Emilie Koenig
Assistant Professor, English
(909) 652-8019
emilie.koenig@chaffey.edu
Robert Nazar
Professor, English
(909) 652-8013
robert.nazar@chaffey.edu
Robert Nazar
Professor, English
(909) 652-8013
robert.nazar@chaffey.edu
Robert Nazar
Professor, English
(909) 652-8013
robert.nazar@chaffey.edu
Melanie Olivera-LaVallee
Professor, English
(909) 652-6917
melanie.olivera@chaffey.edu
Laura Picklesimer
Assistant Professor, English
(909) 652-6951
laura.picklesimer@chaffey.edu
Bonnie Spears
Professor, English
(909) 652-6945
bonnie.spears@chaffey.edu
Sean Stratton
Professor, English
(909) 652-6920
sean.stratton@chaffey.edu
Victoria Tulacro
Associate Professor, English
(909) 652-6944
victoria.tulacro@chaffey.edu
Melissa Utsler
Professor, English
(909) 652-8026
melissa.utsler@chaffey.edu
Neil Watkins, Ph.D.
Coordinator, Professor, English
(909) 652-6952
neil.watkins@chaffey.edu
Charles Williams
Professor, English
(909) 652-6953
charles.williams@chaffey.edu