Hero image for Students in a communication studies class at the Chaffey College Fontana campus work in groups.
Students in a communication studies class at the Chaffey College Fontana campus work in groups.

Communication Studies

If you’re looking for a major that will prepare you for a career in broadcast journalism, teaching, public relations, government, law and much more, try communication studies. Communication proficiency is considered to be the top attribute that employers look for on a resume. This versatile major provides a highly sought-after skill set applicable to nearly any professional field. 

Explore Your Programs Degree/Certificate Options

Communication Studies for Transfer AA-T Program Map


Contact

Jo Alvarez, Ph.D
Instructor Communication Studies
(909) 652-6961
jo.alvarez@chaffey.edu
Brent Bracamontes
Instructor Communication Studies
(909) 652-6912
brent.bracamontes@chaffey.edu
Carmen Navarro
Instructor Communication Studies
(909) 652-6939
carmen.navarro@chaffey.edu
Ava Nguyen
Instructor Communication Studies
(909) 652-7457
ava.nguyen@chaffey.edu
Laurie Pratt
Instructor Communication Studies
(909) 652-8024
laurie.pratt@chaffey.edu
Eva Rose
Instructor Communication Studies
(909) 652-6962
eva.rose@chaffey.edu
Steve Shelton
Coordinator / Instructor Communication Studies
(909) 652-6948
stephen.shelton@chaffey.edu
Carrie Veazey
Instructor Communication Studies
(909) 652-7449
carrie.veazey@chaffey.edu