Hero image for Students perform during the "Sound of Music" concert at Chaffey College.
Students perform during the "Sound of Music" concert at Chaffey College.
pattern placeholder

Music

Whether you're interested in playing an instrument or singing in front of an audience, laying down tracks in a recording studio, or teaching music to others, Chaffey College's Music program can get you started. We prepare you to transfer to a four-year college or university and to pursue careers in music performance, music education, commercial music and the recording industry, and related fields. You'll learn how music is written and analyzed, how music is sold and consumed, and how to make music yourself. We cover technical skills and concepts, as well as the technologies involved in the creation of music. We'll teach you music history, music theory, and music performance. Our program emphasizes practical skills, as well as critical thinking in the creation, analysis and interpretation of music.

Program Outcomes and Requirements

Music

Contact

Full-time faculty

Name Title Email
Patrick Aranda Professor of Music and Head of Instrumental Studies patrick.aranda@chaffey.edu
David Rentz Professor of Music and Head of Vocal Studies david.rentz@chaffey.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email
Matthew Altmire Adjunct Professor of Music and Percussion Instructor matthew.altmire@chaffey.edu

John Aranda

Adjunct Professor of Music and Trumpet Instructor john.aranda@chaffey.edu
Peter Buck  Adjunct Professor of Music and Percussion Instructor peter.buck@chaffey.edu
David Elsenbroich Adjunct Professor of Music and Head of Guitar Studies  david.elsenbroich@chaffey.edu
Bradley Franklin Adjunct Professor of Music and Voice Instructor  bradley.franklin@chaffey.edu
Chris Hornung Adjunct Professor of Music and Bass Instructor  christopher.hornung@chaffey.edu
Jessica Hsu  Adjunct Professor of Music and Violin Instructor jessica.hsu@chaffey.edu
Ana Maldonado Adjunct Professor of Music and Cello Instructor  ana.maldonado@chaffey.edu

Minji Noh Lee

Adjunct Professor of Music and Head of Keyboard Studies  minji.lee@chaffey.edu

Sean O'Kelley

Adjunct Professor of Music and Woodwind Instructor  sean.okelley@chaffey.edu

Sylvia Park

Adjunct Professor of Music and Piano Instructor  sylvia.park@chaffey.edu

Ariel Pisturino

Adjunct Professor of Music and Head of Vocal Studies  ariel.pisturino@chaffey.edu

Fahad Siadat

Adjunct Professor of Music and Composition Instructor  fahad.siadat@chaffey.edu

 

Support Staff

Jonathan Johnson
Accompanist/Music Program Technician
jonathan.johnson@chaffey.edu 

 Students and community members perform during the True Witness concert at Chaffey College.