Hero image for Students perform in "As You Like It" at Chaffey College.
Students perform in "As You Like It" at Chaffey College.

Theatre Arts

Do you have your sights set on acting on stage, television or in movies? Or do you see yourself operating behind the scenes, handling lighting or sound? Chaffey College's theatre arts program can prepare you to transfer to a four-year college or university or start a career in professional theater. We'll teach you theory and give you practical experience through various productions to help you gain employment in the industry. Students also receive opportunities to participate in the national Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival. The passion and dedication of our faculty will inspire you to succeed.

Contact 

Christa Havenhill El-Said Professor christa.el-said@chaffey.edu
Kelly Ford Professor kelly.ford@chaffey.edu
Sheila A. Malone, Ph.D. Associate Professor sheila.malone@chaffey.edu
Ryan Massar Stage Technician ryan.massar@chaffey.edu
Christopher Dievendorf Stage Technician christopher.dievendorf@chaffey.edu
Carrie L. Smith Costume Technician carrie.smith@chaffey.edu
Michael Gilland Stage Technician michael.gilland@chaffey.edu

 

Upcoming Productions

CHAFFEY COLLEGE presents

The Golden Age flyerThe GOLDEN AGE OF RADIO

Directed by Kelly Ford - Kaminski

Chaffey College theatre department is proud to present the 1940s "Golden Age of Radio".  Come celebrate the 100 year Anniversary of Radio by tuning in to the likes of George and Gracie, Jackie “Moms” Mabley, Louis Armstrong, Cab Calloway, commercials and Jingles from the past. Let the comedy, music and mystery of 1940s era, entertain you at home.

Virtual Performance dates and time:
Wednesday, April 14, 21, 28 and May 5, 2021 at 5:00pm


Past productions

The Chaffey College theatre department has presented a wide variety of productions from "As You Like It" to "The Wiz." Past productions include:

Past production Past production Past production
The Miracle Worker The Full Monty I Love You, You're Perfect, Now CHANGE!
Circus Olympus Love and Information A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
All in the Timing As You Like It Bat Boy
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof Grease Hair
Little Shop of Horrors Oklahoma! One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
Rent Romeo and Juliet The Children's Hour
The Laramie Project The Vagina Monologues The Wiz
Avenue Q Spring Awakening Children's Theatre