Hero image for A professor writes numbers on a board.
A professor writes numbers on a board.

Mathematics

Mathematics is an important discipline included in every degree program. Whether you need to satisfy your general education requirement, support your studies in a STEM field, or want to major in Mathematics, we can help you reach your goals!

Math is often called the "language of the sciences," but it is more than that. Mathematics is the language of logic and numbers. Just like learning a new language, learning Math takes time, dedication, and a lot of practice. When you enroll in a Math course at Chaffey College, you will be able to learn from and practice with our renowned faculty who will support and encourage you as you unlock the mysteries and beauty instilled throughout the subject. The Mathematics Department offers a variety of instructional approaches to help you understand and succeed. Chaffey College also provides student supports, such as the STEM Success Center and Supplemental Instruction, to further assist your learning in one-on-one and smaller group environments. The skills you gain by participating in a Math course at Chaffey College will enhance your critical thinking and problem-solving abilities, both of which are important in everyday life and every occupation.

Explore Your Programs Degree/Certificate Options

Mathematics AS for Transfer Program Map

 

Contact

Faculty

Alan Roebuck
Professor
alan.roebuck@chaffey.edu
Alif Wardak
Professor
alif.wardak@chaffey.edu
Angela Leontas
Professor
angela.leontas@chaffey.edu
Brandelyn Neal
Associate Professor
brandelyn.neal@chaffey.edu
Daniel Valdez
Professor
daniel.valdez@chaffey.edu
Doug Yegge
Professor
doug.yegge@chaffey.edu
Elizabeth Newton-Cannis
Associate Professor
elizabeth.cannis@chaffey.edu
Hannah Seidler
Assistant Professor
hannah.sSeidler@chaffey.edu
Jeff Brouwer
Professor
jeff.brouwer@chaffey.edu
John Fay
Professor
john.fay@chaffey.edu
Len Crow
Professor
leonard.crow@chaffey.edu
Lisa Padgett
Professor
lisa.padgett@chaffey.edu
Mark Gutierrez
Associate Professor
mark.gutierrez@chaffey.edu
Meng Khou
Professor
meng.khou@chaffey.edu
Mo Tavakoli
Professor
mohammad.tavakoli@chaffey.edu
Morgan Rea
Assistant Professor
morgan.rea@chaffey.edu
Robin Witt
Professor
robin.witt@chaffey.edu
Rob Kopp
Professor
rob.kopp@chaffey.edu
Rod Elsdon
Professor
rod.elsdon@chaffey.edu
Theodore Jenkins
Professor
theodore.jenkins@chaffey.edu
Wafa Yazigi
Professor
wafa.yazigi@chaffey.edu