Hero image for A professor holds up a DNA strand model during a biology class.
A professor holds up a DNA strand model during a biology class.

Biology

Our biology program lays the groundwork for transfer to four-year institutions in biology and related sciences. The biology department is dedicated to highlighting the value of diverse perspectives within scientific thought. You're always welcome to visit our facilities to see the extent of the resources available to you as a biology student here.

Explore Your Programs Degree/Certificate Options

Biology AS for Transfer Program Map

Biological Sciences AS Program Map

 

Contact

Faculty

Angela Burk-Herrick
Professor, Curriculum Chair, Guided Pathways Facilitator
angela.burkherrick@chaffey.edu
Sandra Collins
Professor, Biology Coordinator
sandra.collins@chaffey.edu
Diana Cosand
Professor
diana.cosand@chaffey.edu
Sarah Cotton
Professor
sarah.cotton@chaffey.edu
Sonia Diaz
Professor
sonia.diaz@chaffey.edu
Nicole DeRose
Professor
nicole.derose@chaffey.edu
Shannon Jessen
Professor, Distance Education Co-facilitator
shannon.jessen@chaffey.edu
Erik Kolb
Professor
erik.kolb@chaffey.edu

 

Support Staff

Isaac Garcia
Instructional Assistant (Fontana and Rancho Campus)
isaac.garcia@chaffey.edu
Sandra Lovos
Instructional Assistant (Rancho Campus)
sandra.lovos@chaffey.edu
Sira Palerm
Science Lab Technical Specialist/Lab Coordinator (Chino/ Fontana/ Rancho)
sira.palerm@chaffey.edu
Gabriel Salazar
Instructional Assistant (Chino Campus)
gabriel.salazar@chaffey.edu