Hero image for Students examine a slide in chemistry class.
Students examine a slide in chemistry class.

Chemistry

A career in chemistry can lead you to a wide variety of careers in agriculture, education, government and the pharmaceutical industry, among other areas. If you enjoy research, conducting experiments and like working with specialized equipment and computers, consider chemistry for your career path. Chemistry is the science of matter, its characterization, composition, and its transformations. An understanding of chemistry is basic to the physical and biological sciences and fundamental in a variety of occupations. Specialized fields of chemistry are inorganic, organic, physical, nuclear, biochemistry, and chemical engineering. Chaffey College offers the first two years of the baccalaureate degree chemistry curriculum.

Explore Your Programs Degree/Certificate Options

Chemistry AS Program Map

 

Contact

Mamta Agarwal
Professor, Chemistry
909-652-6480
mamta.agarwal@chaffey.edu
Maryline Chemama
Associate Professor, Chemistry
909-652-6443
Maryline.chemama@chaffey.edu
Jasmeet Singh
Associate Professor, Chemistry
909-652-6456
jasmeet.singh@chaffey.edu
Sariwan Tjandra
Professor, Chemistry
909-652-6421
sariwan.tjandra@chaffey.edu


Staff

Lymari Salazar
Staff
909-652-6423
lymari.salazar@chaffey.edu
Robert Lopez
Staff
Robert.lopez@chaffey.edu