Hero image for Students attend a class lecture.
Students attend a class lecture.

Psychology

With faculty trained and experienced in diverse areas of the field, our program gives students opportunities to explore the breadth of psychology. The curriculum prepares students to move forward in psychology, sociology, social science, counseling, social work, law, criminology, business, and other fields.

The psychology program affords students the opportunity to critically evaluate and conduct research. They will gain knowledge about how the brain applies to behavior and mental processes, how we interact with our social environment, how we develop across the lifespan, and how to better understand mental illness. Students will also develop empathy, interpersonal communication, collaboration, self-awareness, and an appreciation for diverse worldviews.

The psychology department supports clubs, events, workshops, and networking opportunities that assist students in academic and career exploration in psychology. Highlights include the Psychology Club, participation in regional research conferences, and faculty-student mentorship.

Explore Your Programs Degree/Certificate Options

Psychology AA-T Program Map

 

Contact

Students with faculty questions for Anthropology, Psychology, Social Sciences, and Sociology should email Coordinator, Angela.Sadowski@chaffey.edu.  

Students wanting/needing/ or exploring programs in Public Service, Culture and Society (PCS) please email Nicole.Barbari@chaffey.edu who is the PCS Community Coach.

Nicole Barbari
Associate Professor, Psychology
nicole.barbari@chaffey.edu
Melissa DiLorenzo
Associate Professor, Psychology
Melissa.DiLorenzo@chaffey.edu
Maria Fitzpatrick
Professor, Psychology
maria.fitzpatrick@chaffey.edu
Hannah Lucas
Associate Professor, Psychology
hannah.lucas@chaffey.edu
Angela Sadowski
Professor, Psychology
angela.sadowski@chaffey.edu
Matthew Vincent
Associate Professor, Psychology
matthew.vincent@chaffey.edu

 

Honors Program

Julie Song
Professor, Sociology
julie.song@chaffey.edu


Please visit the Honors webpage for more information on the program.