Counseling Directory

Contact

Counseling/GPS Centers Front Desk Virtual Line
Connect with QLess here.
Email: counseling@chaffey.edu

Counseling Administration

Michael L. McClellan, Ed.D.
Dean, Counseling & Enrollment Pathways,
and Kinesiology, Nutrition and Athletics
Michael.McClellan@chaffey.edu
Margaret Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant II
margaret.gonzalez@chaffey.edu
Karen Medrano
Counseling Office Coordinator
karen.medrano@chaffey.edu

 

Counselors

Maria Beck, M.S.
Counseling Faculty
Jackie Boboye, Ed.D.
Counseling Faculty
International Student Advisor
Kirk Collins, M.S.
Counseling Coordinator
Chino Campus
Ricardo Diaz, M.S.
Counseling Faculty 
Opening Doors to Excellence
Fabiola G. Espitia, M.S., PPS
Counseling Faculty
Fontana GPS Center 
Lizzete Garcia, M.S. 
Counseling Faculty, Fontana Campus 
Puente Program
Rocio Garcia, M.S. 
Counseling Faculty
Chino GPS Center      
Joan of Arc Godinez, M.S. 
Counseling Faculty
Fontana Campus 
Karina Jabalera, M.S. 
Counseling Faculty
Julie A. Law, M.S. 
Counseling Faculty 
Articulation Officer     
Opening Doors to Excellence Coordinator
Helen Leung, M.S. 
Counseling Faculty 
Honors Program 
Transfer Center Liaison
Michelle V. Martinez, M.A., MFT
Counseling Faculty, Chino GPS Center 
Turning Point Coordinator
Brent J. McLaren, M.A.
Counseling Faculty 
Umoja Coordinator    
Monica Molina, M.A.
Counseling Faculty
Celeste Mor, M.S., M.F.T.
Counseling Faculty 
Health Sciences Liaison
Jeff Moser
Counseling Faculty, Athletics
Cherlou Opulencia, M.S.
Counseling Faculty
Charles Prattella, M.S., P.P.S.
Counseling Faculty
GPS Counseling Coordinator

Melissa Sakoonphong, M.S., M.A.
Guided Pathways Facilitator
Counseling Faculty

Jennika Celo, M.S.
Counseling Faculty

Placement and Testing Center 

Assessment.Staff@chaffey.edu  

  

Support Staff

Monique Landrum
Program Assistant
Counseling Front Desk, Rancho
Chat with Monique Landrum
Jocelyn Carbajal
Program Assistant
Counseling Front Desk, Rancho
Chat with Jocelyn Carbajal
Elizabeth Villasano
Program Assistant
GPS Front Desk, Rancho
Chat with Elizabeth Villasano
Holly Rangel
Program Assistant
Opening Doors Front Desk, Rancho
Chat with Holly Rangel
Triana Castillo
Program Assistant
GPS Front Desk, Fontana
Chat with Triana Castillo

 

Graduation and Certificate Applications 
Prerequisite/Corequisite Validations 
CSUGE/IGETC Certifications 
Health Science Transcript Evaluations

Valery Gibbs
Transcript Evaluator
valery.gibbs@chaffey.edu
Rudy Jimenez
Transcript Evaluator
rudy.jimenez@chaffey.edu
Vivinee Martinez
Transcript Evaluator
vivinee.martinez@chaffey.edu
Carri Reyes
Transcript Evaluator
carri.reyes@chaffey.edu

 

Unofficial Degree Audit
Matriculation Information
Senior Early Transition (SET) and Prerequisite/Corequisite Challenges

Damien Esquibel
Matriculation Specialist
damien.esquibel@chaffey.edu
Rachel Van Veldhuizen
Matriculation Specialist
rachel.vanveldhuizen@chaffey.edu