Club List

students

 

Student Organizations 2022-2023

 
Club President: Demia Lotson                      
Club President's Email: dlotson2471@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Tara Johnson
Club Advisor's Email: tara.johnson@chaffey.edu
Club Meeting Day(s): Bi-weekly Friday
Club Meeting Time: 8:30am
Zoom: Please email the club advisor or club president for information.
Club's Purpose: The purposes of this organization shall be to: unify the Black people on campuses by offering a diverse array of cultural, informational, social, and academic events targeted at Black students. The Black Student Union will honor and celebrate Black culture. We will provide students with the knowledge and resources needed to combat racial hostility on campus and advocate for their needs.

 

Club President: Nassir Muhammad                   
Club President's Email: nmuhmmad4933@panther.chaffey.edu 
Club Advisor: Jonathan Polidano
Club Advisor's Email: Jonathan.Polidano@chaffey.edu   
Club Co=Advisor: John Hudson
Club Co-Advisor's Email: john.hudson@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Friday
Club Meeting Time: 6:00pm
Zoom: Please email the club advisor or club president for information. 
Club's Purpose: Is to recognize the continuous change in the automotive industry and address how it affects our schools and environments. Our goal as a club is to assist our school to continue to expand it automotive programs to stay current with the industry and community needs. Our organization shall work to build partnerships with local businesses that can assist in supporting and enriching our programs and events that supply education to our students and community.
Club President: Rousselle Douge
Club President's Email: rousselle.douge@chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Charles Williams
Club Advisor's Email: charles.williams@chaffey.edu
Club Meeting Day(s): Student Senate - Mondays
Club Meeting Time: 12:30pm
Zoom: Please email the club advisor or CCSG president for information
Email: ccsg@chaffey.edu
Instagram: @chaffey.ccsg
Twitter:  @chaffeyccsg
Club's Purpose:

CCSG logoChaffey College Student Government's (CCSG) purpose is to engage and empower the student body. CCSG strives to create opportunities for student growth, provide resources for student success and advocated for student's rights.

Club President: Natalie Matthews
Club President's Email: nmatthews7243@panther.chaffey.edu 
Club Advisor: David Nimri
Club Advisor's Email: Anas.Nimri@chaffey.edu
Club Meeting Day(s): Every Tuesday beginning August 30
 Club Meeting Time:  3:00pm

Zoom/Slack/Canvas Access:

Please email the club advisor or club president for information. 
Club's Purpose: Discuss, learn, and teach about cybersecurity in an approachable way for both experienced and novice club members. The club will act as a place for members interested in cybersecurity to network and obtain information through club activities. The club will be the l33t cybersecurity competitor. The club aspires to meet and exceed all ethical behaviors outlined in the canons of cybersecurity professional organizations.

Club President:  Sterling Vieau                   
Club President's Email: svieau6103@panther.chaffey.edu 
Club Advisor: Neil Watkins
Club Advisor's Email: neil.watkins@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Mondays
Club Meeting Time: 1pm
Location:

CAA-218

Club's Purpose: Shall be to create a safe space and environment to play the Table-Top Role-playing game Dungeons and Dragons. 

 

Club President:     Kamran Haq                       
Club President's Email: khaq9857@panther.chaffey.edu 
Club Advisor: Tracy Kocher
Club Advisor's Email: tracy.kocher@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Thursday in BE-106 & Friday (Discord)
Club Meeting Time: Thursday 2:30pm & Friday 8:00pm
Discord:

https://discord.gg/F8QRSHVsWK

Club's Purpose: The Chaffey Game Development Club is dedicated to the study and practice of game development and software skills. We have four main points of focus: game design, art, story design, and programming. Between these three, we intend to observe work in the industry, as well as work on our own projects as part of game jams and other skill-building exercises.

 

Club President: Joseph Juarez
Club President's Email: jjuarez7642@panther.chaffey.edu  
Club Advisor: Hector Solorzano
Club Advisor's Email: hector.solorzano@chaffey.edu 
Club Co-Advisor: Michelle Dowd
 Club Co-Advisor's Email:  michelle.dowd@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Wednesday- weekly
Club Meeting Time: 12:30pm
Location: Wargin Hall (WH)- 071
Club's Purpose:

To explore and learn about the different types of media.

 

Club President: Emily Kolb
Club President's Email: ekolb3464@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Matthew Vincent
Club Advisor's Email: matthew.vincent@chaffey.edu
Club Co-Advisor: John Glass
Club Co-Advisor's Email:

john.glass@chaffey.edu

Club Meeting Day(s): Tuesdays
Club Meeting Time: 11:30am - 12:30pm
Zoom:

Please email the club advisor or club president for information

Instagram: 

@chaffeycollege psych club

Twitter: @ChaffeyPsych
Remind: Text "@cpsib" to 81010
Club's Purpose:

Chaffey College Psychology Club strives to showcase multiple fields of psychology in a fun and accessible way for everyone.

Psychology club flyer

 

 

 

 

 

Club President: Joshua Clavecillas
Club President's Email: jclavecillas6154@panther.chaffey.edu 
Club Advisor: Mo Tavakoli
Club Advisor's Email: mohammad.tavakoli@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Every Friday
Club Meeting Time: 12pm - 2pm
Location: Math-113
Club's Purpose:

Making a community all around STEM oriented people where we can freely ask anyone for help in any classes relating to STEM. Doing various experiments and projects in groups to help facilitate learning.

 

 

Club President: Aldo Medina
Club President's Email: amedina4179@panther.chaffey.edu  
Club Advisor: Sariwan Tjandra
Club Advisor's Email: sariwan.tjandra@chaffey.edu  
Club Meeting Day(s): Every other Tuesday
Club Meeting Time: 12:20pm
Location: CHEM-103
Club's Purpose:

To  promote and share the importance and relevance of chemistry within the world. Exposing members to professions within the chemistry industry is also a main objective of the club.

 

Club President: Margaret Hernarndez
Club President's Email: mhernandez0294@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Julie Song
Club Advisor's Email: julie.song@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Every Thursday
Club Meeting Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Location: MACC-208  
Zoom:  Please email the club president or advisor for information
Club's Purpose:

Our club aims to foster alliances between students by understanding gender stereotypes, tackling sexist constructs, and highlighting harmful ways misogyny disproportionately affects women in our society. 

 

Club President: Ela Narisma
Club President's Email: enarisma8696@panther.chaffey.edu   
Club Advisor: Kathleen Galipeau
Club Advisor's Email: kathleen.galipeau@chaffey.edu  
Club Meeting Day(s): Every other Monday
Club Meeting Time: 12:30pm
Location: CHCM-201 
Zoom:  Please email the club president or advisor for information
Club's Purpose:

Is to foster a community of like minded individuals interested in Interior Design and in other related fields. The Interior Design Club strives to promote the study and practice of Interior Design.

 

Club President: Tristan Granados
Club President's Email:

tgranados4434@panther.chaffey.edu  

Club Advisor: Mark Padilla
Club Advisor's Email: mark.padilla@chaffey.edu  
Club Meeting Day(s):

Weekly Fridays

Club Meeting Time: 11am- 12:00pm  
Location:  PS-121
Discord:

https://discord.gg/KDRjx92HMh

Instagram: Chaffey_Inventors_Club
Availability Form:

https://forms.gle/hLFYwq8hWvhfhECa8

Club's Purpose:

Gather people with bright and unique ideas and try to use those ideas in order to create something new. Our main goal is to have one of the inventions lead to a patent to potentially bring a positive impact to our community.

 

Club President: Autumn Augusta
Club President's Email:

aaugusta0440@panther.chaffey.edu 

Club Advisor: Lauren Lopez
Club Advisor's Email: lauren.lopez@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s):

Tuesday; Nov. 8 & 22, Dec. 6

Club Meeting Time: 12- 12:30pm  
Location:  Please email the club president or advisor for information
Club's Purpose:

To promote the professional development and growth of nursing students through education, networking and volunteering opportunities. 

 

Club President: Jlyn Bituin
Club President's Email:

jbituin1326@panther.chaffey.edu

Club Advisor: Jack Tropp
Club Advisor's Email: jack.tropp@chaffey.edu 
Club Co-Advisor: Louisa Villeneuve
Club Co-Advisor's Email: louisa.villeneuve@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s):

1st Tuesday of the Month in SS-110

3rd Tuesday of Month in SS-110 and Zoom: https://chaffey-edu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0oc-mqrDoiHdUzcEMzKV8pUNubSMZphiS8 

Club Meeting Time: 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Webpage:  https://cclavendercoalition.carrd.co/
Text: @lccchaffey 
Instagram: @coalitionlavender 
Club's Purpose:

The goal of the Lavender Coalition is to enhance and strengthen the LGBTQIA+ community and our allies by: advocating for human and civil rights; educating and bringing awareness to the community; providing a safe place for all students; participating in community and campus events. 

 

Select image to view larger

 

Club President: William Mandolph
Club President's Email:

 wmandolph3361@panther.chaffey.edu    

Club Advisor: Marlene Cianchetti
Club Advisor's Email: marlene.cianchetti@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Every two weeks- Wednesdays
Club Meeting Time: 12pm
Location: HS-141
Club's Purpose:

Provide a framework for male nursing students as a group to meet, to discuss, and influence factors to aid in the successful completion of the ADN/LVN program by offering support in theory and clinical exercise, in addition to mentorship for fellow nursing students.

 

Club President: Athena Castaneda
Club President's Email:

 acastaneda4151@panther.chaffey.edu    

Club Advisor: Sonia Torres
Club Advisor's Email: sonia.torres@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Every other week- Mondays beginning Sept. 12
Club Meeting Time: 6:00pm
Location: MACC Shade Shelter
Club's Purpose:

To give any artists (whether it's singing, rap, poetry, storytelling, their own band, etc.) an outlet to show off a bit of their talent and meet/network with fellow musicians and artists along the way.

 

Club President: Deleina Marquez
Club President's Email:

 dmarquez9545@panther.chaffey.edu       

Club Advisor: Anthony Guaracha
Club Advisor's Email: anthony.guaracha@chaffey.edu  
Club Meeting Day(s): Weekly- Mondays 
Club Meeting Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Location: SS-103
Club's Purpose:

MEChA is an organization whose purposes is to promote the advancement of Chicanos in higher education and develop unity among Chicano students. The goals are to promote Chicano culture, political awareness, and values to attempt to solve problems encountered by Chicanos, to develop pride and self-determination in the Chicano student community, and develop a stronger bond within our community and outside community.

 

Club President: Lauren Sanders
Club President's Email:  lsanders9411@panther.chaffey.edu 
Club Advisor: Jackie Boboye
Club Advisor's Email: jackie.boboye@chaffey.edu
Club Meeting Day(s): Every Thursday
Club Meeting Time: 10:00 AM
Zoom:

Meeting ID: 959 4877 4387

Passcode: 477182

Club's Purpose:

The Multicultural club helps promote awareness, acceptance and appreciation of diverse cultures. We help educate and bring familiarity of other cultures to others. We strive to take our members on many journeys of exploration without the need of traveling.

 

 

 

 

 

Club President:

Anthony Banales

Club President's Email: abanales9200@panther.chaffey.edu  
Club Advisor: Daniel Carson
Club Advisor's Email: daniel.carson@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Every Tuesday 
Club Meeting Time: 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Location:

PS-120

Club's Purpose:

To engage in positive and constructive group work while exploring the many opportunities physics has to offer. 

 

 

Club President:

Jasmine Hernandez 

Club President's Email: jhernandez0906@panther.chaffey.edu 
Club Advisor: Mamta Agarwal
Club Advisor's Email: mamta.agarwal@chaffey.edu
Club Email: chaffeypremedclub2021@gmail.com 
Club Meeting Day(s): Wednesday- 1/18, 2/8, 3/1, 3/22, 4/12 & 5/3
Club Meeting Time: 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Zoom:

Register in advance for the meeting:

https://chaffey-edu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYqfuGprzMsGdC5KH8BgMY6FQJDQI5I7XoM 

Instgram:

@chaffeypremedclub 

Club's Purpose:

Pre-Med Society is a club for Chaffey students who are trying to pursue a career within the medical field. This club will help gain insight on how it really is like to be in the medical field and how to pursue their pathway in the medical field by discussing with guest speakers, gaining opportunities to expose themselves within the medical field, and lastly, being a part of the community with other students for guidance and support.

 

Click on the flyer to view larger

Pre-med club flyer

 

Club President:

Karla Alfaro

Club President's Email: kalfaro4428@panther.chaffey.edu  
Club Advisor: Neil Watkins
Club Advisor's Email: neil.watkins@chaffey.edu 
Club Co-Advisor: Sharon  Alton
Club Co-Advisor's Email: sharon.alton@chaffey.edu 
Club Meeting Day(s): Thursdays
Club Meeting Time: 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Location:  LA-102
Zoom:

952 2605 3051

or email club president or club advisor for additional Zoom information

 

Club's Purpose:

U.N.I.D.O.S.- Empowering the immigrant & dreamer student community through advocacy, education, understanding and unity.

 

 

 

 

Event Recordings

Spring 2022 Club Rush 

(Passcode: XuL%Ax51)