Club List

students

 

Student Organizations 2020-2021

 
Club President: Dariia Zamrii-Garland
Club President's Email: dzamrii5656@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Cabrina Alviar
Club Advisor's Email: cabrina.alviar@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s): Every other Friday
Club Time:  5pm - 6pm
Zoom: Please email the club advisor or club president for information. 
Instagram: @aigachaffey 
Club's Purpose: AIGA Chaffey College Student Group for Design logo

We are dedicated designers and we provide a space to create, connect, and inspire. AIGA offers aspiring professionals the opportunity to get involved, create community, and build leadership skills. Seeking designers, photographers, and illustrators. 

AIGA flyerClick on Flyer to enlarge

 

Club President: Selina Gallegos
Club President's Email: sgallegos6327@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Sherm Taylor & John Hudson
Club Advisor's Email: sherm.taylor@chaffey.edu
john.hudson@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s): Friday
Club Time: 7:00pm
Club Location: Zoom
Club's Purpose: Build and expand the automotive program while increasing the quality of the program. We will reach out across our campus, community and industry partners in an effort to build relationships to support the program and school as a whole. 

 

Club President: James Caires
Club President's Email: jcaires2151@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Matthew Vincent
Club Advisor's Email: matthew.vincent@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s): Tuesday
Club Time: 3:00pm
Zoom:

 ID: 665 929 4987

Password: Y2PNYA

Instagram: 

@chaffeycollege psych club

Twitter: @ChaffeyPsych
Remind:

text 81010 to @cpsib

Club's Purpose:

Chaffey College Psychology Club strives to showcase multiple fields of psychology in a fun and accessible way for everyone.

Psychology club flyer

 Click image to enlarge flyer

 

Club President: Lauren Sanders
Club President's Email: lauren.sanders@chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Charles Williams
Club Advisor's Email: charles.williams@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s): Second and Last Monday of the Month
Club Time:  12:30pm
Zoom:  Please email the club advisor or CCSG president for Zoom information
Email: ccsg@chaffey.edu
Instagram: @chaffey.ccsg
Twitter:  @chaffeyccsg
Club's Purpose:

CCSG logoChaffey College Student Government's (CCSG) purpose is to engage and empower the student body. CCSG strives to create opportunities for student growth, provide resources for student success and advocated for student's rights.

Senat Flyer Please click flyer to view larger

 

Club President: Phillip Jackson
Club President's Email: pjackson8326@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: David Nimir
Club Advisor's Email: david.nimir@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s): 2nd & 4th Wednesday of every month
Club Time: 12:30pm
Club Location:  
Club's Purpose: Discuss, learn, and teach about cyber/network security in a way that is approachable for both experienced and novice club members. Furthermore, the club will act as a place for members interested in the cyber security career field to network and obtain information through club activities such as attending conventions and competitions. 
Club President: Armando Hernandez
Club President's Email: ahernandez8057@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Neil Watkins
Club Advisor's Email: neil.watkins@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s): Wednesdays
Club Time: 2:00pm
Zoom: Please email the club advisor for Zoom information. 
Instagram: @ChaffeyDreamers
Twitter: @ChaffeyDreamers
Facebook: @ChaffeyDreamers
Club's Purpose:

dreamers logoThe Dreamers Club provides academic and social support to students who are undocumented or DACAmented.

 

DREAMers Flyer Click image to enlarge

 

Club President: Justin Desantiago
Club President's Email: jdesantiago9973@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Marlene Ramirez-Mooney
Club Advisor's Email: m.ramirezmooney@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s): Thursday
Club Time: 3:00pm
Club Location: Zoom
Instagram:

https://instagram.com/chaffeyeopsclub?igshid=uwug1xm2k098

https://www.instagram.com/chaffeyeopsclub/?hl=en 

Club's Purpose: Group of EOPS students and non-EOPS who value education, stand for social justice, and seek to spread kindness on campus. Our goal is to help students to develop leadership skills while networking with like-minded individuals.
Club President: Kasidy Pane
Club President's Email: kpane2269@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Kimberly George
Club Advisor's Email: kimberly.george@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s):  Fridays
Club Time: 12pm
Zoom: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/98930319953
Remind: 81010
Text: @lccchaffey 
Instagram: @coalitionlavender 
Email: cc.lavendercoalition@gmail.com
Club's Purpose:

The goal of the Lavender Coalition is to enchance and strengthen the LGBTQIA+ community and our allies by (GSA). Advocating for human and civil rights; educating and brining awareness to the community; fortify growth and collaboration in support for social equality; providing a safe place for all students; participating in virtual events. 

club flyerClick flyer to view larger

 

Club President: Kehinde Babatunde
Club President's Email: kbabatunde8449@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Jackie Boboye
Club Advisor's Email: jackie.boboye@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s):  11/2, 11/16, & 12/20
Club Time:  
Zoom: 366 680 2901
Club's Purpose: The Multicultural club helps promote awareness, acceptance and
appreciation of diverse cultures. We help educate and bring familiarity of other cultures to others. We strive to take our
members on many journeys of exploration without the need of traveling.

 

Club President: Icesis Yepiz
Club President's Email: iyepiz3291@panther.chaffey.edu 
Club Advisor: Nicole Barbari
Club Advisor's Email: nicole.barbari@chaffey.edu 
Club Day(s):  Fridays
Club Time:  2:00pm
Zoom:  https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/95646651062
Club's Purpose: Shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college.

 

 

Club President: Sama Rasheed
Club President's Email: srasheed5142@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor: Mamta Agarwal
Club Advisor's Email: mamta.agarwal@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s):  
Club Time:  
Club Location:  
Club's Purpose: To help anyone who is on the road to the medical field to have a better understanding of what lies ahead and how to get the best of what is to come in their future.
Club President:  Tony Merriwether
Club President's Email:  tmerriwether0771@panther.chaffey.edu
Club Advisor:  Donna Colondres
Club Advisor's Email:  donna.colondres@chaffey.edu
Club Day(s):  Thursdays
Club Time:  1:00pm
Club Location:  Zoom
Club's Purpose: Umoja, (a Kiswahili word meaning unity) is dedicated to enhancing the cultural and educational experience of African American and other students here on campus. We believe in creating a foundation of academic success by deliberately and intentionally uplifting the voices and histories of our student base.