Purpose: The committee will establish professional development goals and objectives as identified by their college constituents, identify the activities to be pursued by the Professional Development Office, support and sponsor those activities conducted, and conduct an annual review of the committee's progress. Flex is a major responsibility of the PD Committee

Scope: The PD Committee oversees professional learning for all employee groups at Chaffey College (faculty, staff, and administration).

Reports To: Dean, Institutional Effectiveness and Intersegmental Partnerships

Terms of Office: Terms are two years with the ability to be reappointed

Chairperson:  Tri-chairs: Andrew Long , Management; Vicky Valle, Classified; Sharon Alton, Faculty

Members:  Andrew Long, Ava Nguyen, Brandelyn Neal, Charles Williams, Dionne Henderson, Erik Jacobson, Jackie Boboye, Janice Sewell, Karin Nelson, Maryline Chemama, Naveen Khan, RoseAnn Osmanian, Sharon Alton, Tomeika Carter, Vicky Valle, Wendy Whitney, Yubel Svensson.        


Meeting Day and Time: PDC meets on the third Thursday of the month from 3:00-4:30 pm