Wignall Museum Advisory Committee

Purpose: The committee serves in a consultative role to Wignall museum staff. The Wignall Museum of Contemporary Art is a vital component of the academic and cultural life of the Chaffey Community College District. Further, the Wignall museum aspires to engage broad and diverse audiences, create a sense of community, and provide a place for contemplation, stimulation and discussion of contemporary art in relation to the pedagogical investigations across campuses and in our classrooms.

Scope: During twice-per-year meetings, the Wignall director and assistant curator present upcoming exhibitions and related programming, allowing further discussion about possible collaborations and contextualization. The committee has the opportunity to make suggestions about programming and potential academic collaborations or tie-ins on behalf of their school or area of concentration.

Reports To: Dean, School of Visual and Performing Arts

Terms of Office: Two years with opportunity for renewal.

Chairperson: Rebecca Trawick, Director, Wignall Museum of Contemporary Art

Members : Troy Ament, Patrick Aranda, William Araiza, Misty Burruel, Michelle Dowd, Lauren Ensberg, Kathy Haddad, Andrew Hadle, Stan Hunter, Emilie Koening, Maria Landsberg,  John Machado, Shelley Marcus, Bret McMurran, Leta Ming, Stephen Shelton, Vicki Tulacro, Pamela Valfur, Neil Watkins, Micah Wood, Roman Stollenwerk, Rebecca Trawick, Allison Tripp, and Mark Vidal.

Meeting Day and Time: Usually on Mondays for approximately 1 1/2 hours. Additional subcommittee assignments may be made on a project-by-project basis.