Technology Committee

Purpose: To provide a mechanism for communication, review of standards and recommendations regarding the technology needs of the district. These areas include hardware, software, data, voice and network usage.

Scope: This is a standing committee that recommends policies and procedures to create an efficient, current and professional technology environment.

Reports to: Associate superintendent, administrative services

Terms of office: Two or three years.

Tri Chairs: Michael Fink (management); Steve Siedschlag (faculty); and Jason Schneck (classified).

Members: Adriana Arce, Isabel Bogue, Angela Cardinale, Terri Helfand, Eric Houck, Carol Hutte, Jules Kabangu, David Nimri,  Bill O’Neill, Rob Rundquist, David Stoner.

Meeting day and time: From 2 to 4 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month, information services conference room.