Student Grievance Committee

Purpose: When a grievance goes to formal level, the dean of Discipline and Enrollment Management will establish the Grievance Hearing Panel which is composed of two faculty members from the Student Grievance Committee pool, not from the academic area involved, one administrator, and two student representatives. The Grievance Hearing Panel determines whether a valid grievance exists.


Reports to: Associate Superintendent, Student Services and Legislative Engagement

Terms of office: Two years


Members: Bruce Osburn; Mary Jane Ross and Tom Vitzelio of Instructional Support; Jeff Harlow and Candice Hines-Tinsley of Kinesiology, Nutrition and Athletics; Charmaine Phipps and Victoria Tirado of Language Arts; Emily Avila and Lisa Padgett of Mathematics and Science; Michael Fong and Pak Tang of Social and Behavioral Sciences; Fabiola Espitia and Cherlou Opulencia of Student Services/Counseling and Matriculation; Patrick Aranda and Christa El-Said of Visual and Performing Arts; Robert Nazar and Laurie Pratt of Chino campus; and Sean Connelly and Sergio Gomez of Fontana campus.

Meeting day and time: As needed