Distance Education Committee

Purpose: To evaluate and test distance education, or DE, products and services; to develop and conduct faculty training in DE; to consult regarding district qualifications for DE faculty; to solidify DE student services; and to address emerging issues in DE.

Scope: To facilitate the development of a District DE plan.

Reports to: Associate Superintendent, Instruction and Institutional Effectiveness

Terms of Office: Alternating two-year terms.

Chairperson: Co-Chairs Terri Helfand, Faculty, and Alisha Serrano, Management

Members: Faculty members Jonathan Ausubel, Catherine Bacus, Bob Baiz, Wanda Baker, Jackie Boboye, Angela Cardinale, Luke Gunderson, Terri Helfand, Candice Hines-Tinsley, Brad Hughes, Carol Hutte, Rob Kopp, Mark Padilla, Grace Reotutar, Bonnie Spears, Melissa Utsler, Teresa Williamson and Annette Young.
Classified members Adriana Arce and Jason Schneck. Managers Isabel Bogue, Cory Schwartz and Alisha Serrano

Meeting Day and Time: Meets on the third Wednesday of the month from 12:30 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. in BE 100.

Comments: Committee charge and membership should be updated annually as and until a distance education plan develops. For more information on distance education at Chaffey College visit the DE website.