Chaffey College Athletics  
Chaffey Logo link

Facebook link Twitter link

Hall of Fame Home
Nomination Form [pdf]
Nomination Form [online]
Banquet Information
Contact Us

Athletic Hall of Fame

Statement of Purpose

The Alumni of the Year & Athletic Hall of Fame award recognizes individuals who have attended Chaffey College and served the community in an exemplary manner.  Individuals are recognized for:

  • their service to the community,
  • for being an outstanding citizen,
  • for serving as an excellent representative of the quality education provided by Chaffey College


Eligibility for the Alumni of the Year Award & Athletic Hall of Fame is as follows:
The recipient of the award shall be an alumnus/alumna of Chaffey College
A recipient may only receive the award once
At least five years have elapsed since graduation (or completion)

Additional eligibility for Athletic Hall of Fame award includes:
Made significant contributions to college athletic programs


The criteria for nomination of the Alumni of the Year & Athletic Hall of Fame award include accomplishments in three categories:

  • Professional Achievement:  The recipient shall have attained prominence through his/her respective field or profession.
  • Community Service:  The recipient shall have significant record of service to the community state and/or nation.
  • Service to Chaffey College: The recipient shall have demonstrated support for Chaffey College through donated time or resources. 

Additional, criteria for the Athletic Hall of Fame award includes:

  • Athletic Performance, Leadership, or Team contributions and/or achievements as evidence by:
    • Postseason honors, such as All-American, All-State etc.
    • Holding position of team captain;
    • Record- setting performances;
    • Earning individual championships

Nomination Procedure

The Chaffey College Alumni of the Year & Athletic Hall of Fame committee will recommend six alumnus/alumna. Three will be recognized as Alumni of the Year and three will be selected for the Athletic Hall of Fame.  Nominations are due Friday, February 12, 2016 and must be approved by the selection committee made up of alumni, community members, and the alumni and athletic directors.

It is important for the Committee to have as much information as possible about the nominee.  For the purpose of promotion of our alumni and their accomplishments, it’s imperative that all recipients be present to accept their award at the annual event, Wednesday, November 2, 2016.

2016 Inductees
Rufus Thompson
James (Jim) Edgar McLemore Jr.
Natalie Wyatt

2015 Inductees
Grant Rice
Laura Uribe

2014 Inductees
Prentice Harris

Bob Stangel
Chris Stephens

2013 Inductees
Nick Davila

Red Hunter
1993-94 Chaffey Men's Basketball Team

2012 Inductees
Manuel Gallardo - tennis
Cindy (Bosner) Gurney - service
Calvin Jones - baseball
Greg Walton - baseball

2011 Inductees
Tom Brannis - football
Clark Goodwin - baseball & basketball
Diane (Hargrave) Cauby - volleyball
Bob Olivera - baseball & service

2010 Inductees
Dr. John Barnes - service
Ron Eoff - football, baseball
Tony Finazzo - football
Bob Irwin - wrestling, baseball

2009 Inductees
Wes Brickey - service
Luis Garcia - football
Bobby Pleasant - football

2008 Inductees
Chuck Deagle - baseball (player & coach)
Bill Dickson - track & field
Arlen Downs - baseball (player & coach)
Matt Georgia - football

2007 Inductees
Anders Anderson - basketball
Terry Ford - baseball
Doyle Lyman - baseball

2006 Inductees
Chrissy (Sweeney) Anderson - basketball
Bob Beam - basketball
Shannon Kay - water polo

2005 Inductees
Mary Graber-Boyd
Leonard Mather
Wayne Nelson - football
Mike Walters - baseball

2004 Inductees
Jerry Bell - football, baseball, basketball
Orland DeCiccio - football
Dan Finfrock - football, baseball
Patty Kuchan - softball, tennis
Derek Vitatoe - football

2003 Inductees
Brian Francisco - baseball
Gina Jojola - basketball
Jeff Miller - swimming, water polo
Sharon Sanchez - volleyball, basketball, softball

2002 Inductees
Joe Bruno - baseball
Jerry Conroy - football

Betty Olson - archery, swimming
Mike Pompa - football, wrestling, track
Linda Singleton - volleyball, basketball, softball
Roy Vujovich - football, track

2001 Inductees
Michael Alonso - baseball
Charles Bennett - football

Allen Jakobic - football
Sandy Kriezel - tennis
Al Shaw - football
Robert Spencer - basketball

2000 Inductees
John Burnison
William Gable
Randall Grimm - swimming

Robert Kovach - basketball
Tom McFadden - baseball
Howard Theurer

1999 Inductees
Dawn Baker
William Eblen
Charles Giordano

Joe Papac
John Reed
Earl Wiesen

1998 Inductees
Andrew Arner
Jerry Brady

Glenn Cardrez
Dana DeMuth
William Richardson
Loren Sanchez  
Donald Stalwick

1997 Inductees
Bion Abbott
George Bjorkman
James Bryant

George Colbath
Virginia Edwards
John Rodgers
Kobe Shoji
Allan Smith
Howard Tipton
Tom Waleszonia

1996 Inductees
James Davidson
Glenn Dorning
Elfina Item  
Clyde Francisco
Darryl Kile
Howard Lowder  
Michael Milhiser
Elfira Nasution
Robert Sachs
Larry Sagouspe
Earl Sicosky
Austin Snyder
June Teirsworth
Earl Vickery
Jack White
1947 Chaffey Football team

1995 Inductees
Jess Evans
Arthur Flum
William Grigsby
Zeke Keough
Eleanor Keough
Barney Newlee
Al Newman
Ernest Payne  
Wayne Sevier
Dean Smothers


General Information | Student Resources | Instructional Programs | Campus Life | Community | Site Index | Home | MyChaffey |

CHAFFEY COLLEGE • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737-3002 • 909/652-6000
Copyright 2014 Chaffey College. All rights reserved. Send technical questions to our Webmaster.

Back to Top