Chaffey Logo link

 
 



Art Home

Curriculum

Chaffey College Art Collection

Chaffey College Art Committee


ARTicles

Chaffey Art Organization

Study Abroad

Tesserae - Art Blog


VPA Home
School of Visual and
Performing Arts

909/652-6066


blog bit    calendar



manet

The Program


The Chaffey College Art/Art History program cultivates a broad worldview and prepares students for transfer to four-year colleges and universities and for careers in the visual arts, education, museums, research, and related fields. The program provides a comprehensive, student-centered program that serves a diverse population in the study of studio art and art history. Students create visual art using creative strategies, concepts, critical thinking skills, and technologies of contemporary studio practices. Students learn the major theories and artistic movements in art from the ancient to the modern world, and evaluate the influences that social, political, and religious institutions have in the creation of art. The program addresses the dynamics of the global art community, as well as the social forces and ideologies that shape the visual arts.


Faculty

burruel

Misty Burruel
Assistant Professor, Art
Department Co-Coordinator
misty.burruel@chaffey.edu

Biography



clarke

Orville Clarke
Professor, Art History
orville.clarke@chaffey.edu



farrand

Nicole Farrand
Assistant Professor, Art
Department Co-Coordinator
nicole.farrand@chaffey.edu


         
hunter

Stan Hunter
Associate Professor, Art
stan.hunter@chaffey.edu

www.stantonhunter.com

Biography


  machado

John L. Machado, Jr.
Associate Professor, Art History
Coordinator of Broadcasting and Cinema, Dance, Fine Arts, Music,
Theatre Arts
john.machado@chaffey.edu

www.johnmachado.com

Biography


  miller

Cynde Miller
Associate Professor, Art
cynde.miller@chaffey.edu

Biography






Rev. 2/4/14


General Information | Student Resources | Instructional Programs | Campus Life | Community | Site Index | Home | MyChaffeyVIEW |

CHAFFEY COLLEGE • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737-3002 • 909/652-6000
Copyright 2014 Chaffey College. All rights reserved. Send technical questions to our Webmaster.


 
Back to Top