release header

December 15, 2017


Alisha Rosas
Director, Marketing & Public Relations
(909) 652-6115

For Immediate Release

Trustee Kathy Brugger was elected President


(Rancho Cucamonga) - The Governing Board for the Chaffey College District announced its officers for 2017-18. The announcement was made at the regular Board meeting on Thursday, December 14, 2017.
    The 2017-2018 Chaffey College Governing Board Officers are:
  • President - Kathy Brugger
  • Vice President - Gloria Negrete McLeod
  • Clerk - Gary C. Ovitt
  • Member - Katie Roberts
  • Member - Lee C. McDougal
Kathy Brugger was elected to serve as the 2017-18 Governing Board President. She has served as a Governing Board Member since 1993.

Gloria Negrete McLeod was elected to serve as the Governing Board Vice President. Negrete McLeod has served as a trustee since 2015. Gary C. Ovitt was elected to serve as Board Clerk and has been a Governing Board Member since 2015. Katie Roberts and Lee C. McDougal will serve as Governing Board members.

“These individuals are extremely professional, passionate and committed to the success of Chaffey College students,” said Dr. Henry Shannon, superintendent/president. “The Governing Board is dedicated to our mission of providing quality education and services to all students in the Chaffey College district.”

The role of the governing board is to directly represent the community of the college’s district in determining policies and making decisions, which govern the operation of the district and the college. The next Board meeting will be held on January 25, 2018. For more information, please visit




| Back to News Release Main Page |
General Information | Student Resources | Instructional Programs | Campus Life | Community | Site Index | Home |