Program and Services Review Committee

Purpose: The Program and Services Review Committee determines the extent to which the college's programs and services effectively support the college mission and goals. The committee then makes recommendations to the Superintendent/President regarding planning for improvement and resource allocation.

Scope: Review teams evaluate the effectiveness of programs and services in supporting and improving student achievement and determine if program results are clearly linked to institutional planning and resource allocation. All programs and services are evaluated on a three-year cycle (approximately 40 programs per year). All programs and services will complete an Annual Update page.

Reports to: Superintendent/President

Terms of office: Terms are three years

Chairpersons: Misty Burruel and Meridith Randall

Members: Ardon Alger, William Araiza, Graciela Arriaga, Emily Avila, Eric Bishop, Jackie Boboye, Marie Boyd, Lynn Breegle, Candice Brock, Misty Burruel, Jason Chevalier, Marlene Cianchetti, Tony DiSalvo, Doug Duno, Shelley Eckvahl, Annette Henry, Sheryl Herchenroeder, Ted Jenkins, Sonia Juarez, Linda Peralta (adjunct), Meridith Randall, Areli Rodriguez, Alan Roebuck, Norma Rojero (Classified Senate representative), Diana Sanchez, Cory Schwartz, Michelle Tardiff, Alisa Vaughn, Michelle Wallace, Annette Young and Ted Younglove

Meeting day and time: The committee meets 3 to 4 times a year. The committee's review teams schedule their own meetings for discussions of their particular programs of responsibility.

Comments: For information on the  Program and Services Review the Committee's handbook [NOTE: Please insert new URL here] or visit the committee's website. [NOTE: Please insert new URL here.]