Chaffey Logo link


Committee Home

Please contact Misty Burruel if you have questions, comments, or updates.

Career Center

Student Grievance Committee

Purpose   When a grievance goes to Formal Level, the Dean of Discipline and Enrollment Management will establish the Grievance Hearing Panel which is composed of two (2) faculty members from the Student Grievance Committee pool (not from the academic area involved), one (1) administrator, and two (2) student representatives. The Grievance Hearing Panel determines whether a valid grievance exists.
Reports To   Eric Bishop, Vice President, Student Services
Terms of Office   Two Years
Chairperson   Len Crow, Dean, Discipline/Grievance and High School Partnerships
Members   Business & Applied Technology: Bruce Osburn & Vacant; Health Sciences: Sue Herman & Renee Ketchum; Instructional Support: Mary Jane Ross & Tom Vitzelio; Kinesiology, Nutrition, & Athletics (KNA): Jeff Harlow & Candice Hines-Tinsley; Language Arts: Charmaine Phipps & Victoria Tirado; Mathematics & Science: Emily Avila & Lisa Padgett; Social & Behavioral Sciences: Michael Fong & Pak Tang; Student Services/Counseling & Matriculation: Fabiola Espitia & Cherlou Opulencia; Visual & Performing Arts: Patrick Aranda & Christa El-Said; Chino Campus: Robert Nazar & Laurie Pratt; Fontana Campus: Sean Connelly & Sergio Gomez
Meeting Day and Time   As needed
Comments   For additional information on the Student Grievance Committee, please refer to the Student Grievance Process.
Record Updated Date   6-27-2016

Rev. 6/28/16

General Information | Student Resources | Instructional Programs | Campus Life | Community | Site Index | Home | MyChaffey |

CHAFFEY COLLEGE • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737-3002 • 909/652-6000
Copyright 2014 Chaffey College. All rights reserved. Send technical questions to our Webmaster.

Back to Top