Chaffey Logo link

 
 



Political Science Home

AA Degree

Staff

Links


Social and Behavioral Sciences Home


Office of the Dean
Social Sciences Building
SS-109

909/652-6253






Political Science


PS Links


Chaffey Links

Schedule of Classes www.chaffey.edu/schedule/
Library (catalog, eRes, databases) www.chaffey.edu/library/


News and Information

Newspapers
Los Angeles Times www.latimes.com/
SacramentBee www.sacbee.com/
New York Times www.nytimes.com/
Washington Post www.washingtonpost.com/
Wall Street Journal online.wsj.com/public/us

Newsmagazines
The Economist www.economist.com/index.html
Newsweek www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3032542/site/newsweek/
Time www.time.com/time/

TV/Cable
ABC abcnews.go.com/
CBS www.cbsnews.com/
PBS www.pbs.org/news/
CNN www.cnn.com/
MSNBC www.cbsnews.com/
FOXNews www.foxnews.com/
BBC news.bbc.co.uk/

Alternative Political News
AlterNet www.alternet.org/
truthout www.truthout.org/
Common Dreams www.commondreams.org/


Our Government

National www.usa.gov/
Executive www.usa.gov/Agencies/Federal/Executive.shtml
White House www.whitehouse.gov/
Legislative www.usa.gov/Agencies/Federal/Legislative.shtml
House of Representatives www.house.gov/
Senate www.senate.gov/
Judicial www.usa.gov/Agencies/Federal/Judicial.shtml
Supreme Court www.supremecourtus.gov/

California State www.ca.gov/
Executive gov.ca.gov/
Legislative www.legislature.ca.gov/
Judicial www.courtinfo.ca.gov/

San BernardinCounty www.co.san-bernardino.ca.us/

Cities (of the Chaffey District:)

Chino www.cityofchino.org/
Chino Hills www.chinohills.org/
Fontana www.fontana.org/
Montclair www.ci.montclair.ca.us/
Ontario www.ci.ontario.ca.us/
Rancho Cucamonga www.ci.rancho-cucamonga.ca.us/
Upland www.ci.upland.ca.us/

Los Angeles (not within Chaffey District) www.ci.la.ca.us/


Political Parties
(The five largest parties by voter turnout.)

Republican
National www.gop.com/
California State www.cagop.org/
San BernardinCounty www.sbgop.com/

Democratic
National www.democrats.org/
California State www.cadem.org/
San BernardinCounty www.sanbernardinodemocrats.org/

American Independent
National (Constitution Party) www.constitutionparty.com/
California State www.aipca.org/
San BernardinCounty www.aipsbdo.org/

Libertarian
National www.lp.org/
California State www.ca.lp.org/
San BernardinCounty www.sbclp.org/

Green
National www.gp.org/
California State www.cagreens.org/
San BernardinCounty www.cagreens.org/sanbernardino/





Rev. 8/4/10


General Information | Student Resources | Instructional Programs | Campus Life | Community | Site Index | Home | MyChaffeyVIEW |

CHAFFEY COLLEGE • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737-3002 • 909/652-6000
Copyright 2014 Chaffey College. All rights reserved. Send technical questions to our Webmaster.


 
Back to Top