faculty senate
INTRODUCTION AND COLLEGE STRUCTURES - Sections in Alphabetical Order:

MESSAGE FROM THE CHAFFEY FACULTY SENATE PRESIDENT - ARDON ALGER
Welcome to Chaffey College

No nobler or more daunting task exists than to be engaged in the nurturing of the intellect and spirit of those who come to us as learners. As a member of the faculty, adjunct or contract, you are primary in carrying out the core mission of the college – student success and student learning. You are part of an instructional team that is highly dedicated, accomplished, and outstanding; you are part of the tradition of academic excellence, shared governance, integrity, and service that characterizes Chaffey College.

The online Faculty Handbook is a work in progress designed to help you understand operational processes, to familiarize you with college services, to facilitate your success in assisting students in their development, and to keep you informed of college policies and procedures that impact everyone as a faculty member.

Never hesitate to help us improve upon this book! We welcome your assistance! Don’t hesitate to call your Faculty Senate Office, Ext. 6965, or email ardon.alger@chaffey.edu.

We want to thank those individuals all across campus who provided information for this handbook and especially thank Donna Walker, former Senate Administrative Assistant, for researching and assembling the Faculty Handbook.

The Faculty Handbook has been produced through your Faculty Senate.

Ardon Alger
Faculty Senate President
2000-2018
  Print the Section    < back to sections

EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM COORDINATORS AND DEANS
AREA NAME EXT. E-MAIL ADDRESS
Instruction and Institutional Effectiveness Meridith Randall, Associate Superintendent
6131
meredith.randall@chaffey.edu
Kinesiology and Nutrition Cory Schwartz, Dean
6219
cory.schwartz@chaffey.edu
Nutrition and Food Annette Henry
6315
annette.henry@chaffey.edu
School of Business and Applied Technology Joy Haerens, Dean
6840
joy.haerens@chaffey.edu
Accounting, Accounting and Financial Services, Business, Business and Office Technologies, Real Estate Dave Karp
6846
david.karp@chaffey.edu
Automotive Technology, Aviation Maintenance Technology, Industrial Electrical Technology Sherm Taylor
6860
sherm.taylor@chaffey.edu
Emergency Medical Technician, Fire Technology James Sloan
6844
james.sloan@chaffey.edu
Computer Information Systems, Computer Science Terri Helfand
6833
terri.helfand@chaffey.edu
School of Health Sciences Anthony DiSalvo, Interim Dean
6696
anthony.disalvo@chaffey.edu
Acute Care Technician, Vocational Nursing Michael Escobosa
8221
michael.escobosa@chaffey.edu
Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) Renee Ketchum
6689
renee.ketchum@chaffey.edu
Certified Nurse Assistant (C.N.A.) Vacant
 
Dental Assisting, Gerontology, Pharmacy Technician Beverly Cox
6678
beverly.cox@chaffey.edu
Radiologic Technology Andrea Dutton
7603
andrea.dutton@chaffey.edu
School of Instructional Support Laura Hope, Dean
6133
laura.hope@chaffey.edu
Language, Math, Multidisciplinary, Reading/Writing Success Centers Rob Rundquist
6822
robert.rundquist@chaffey.edu
Library Carol Hutte
8116
carol.hutte@chaffey.edu
School of Language Arts Anthony DiSalvo, Dean
6901
anthony.disalvo@chaffey.edu
Arabic, American Sign Language (ASL), Chinese, English as a Second Language (ESL), French, Spanish Rachel Hanna
6919
rachel.hanna@chaffey.edu
Communication Studies Eva Rose
6962
eva.rose@chaffey.edu
English, Journalism/Student Newspaper Neil Watkins
6952
neil.watkins@chaffey.edu
School of Mathematics and Science Ted Younglove, Dean
6401
theodore.younglove@chaffey.edu
Astronomy, Earth Science, Geography, Geology Joann Eisberg
6408
joann.eisberg@chaffey.edu
Biology Emily Avila
6417
emily.avila@chaffey.edu
Chemistry, Physical Science Doug Yegge
6455
doug.yegge@chaffey.edu
Drafting, Engineering, Engineering Technology, Physics Mo Tavakoli
6447
Mathematics, Statistics (MWF) Jeff Brouwer
6430
jeff.brouwer@chaffey.edu
Mathematics, Statistics (TTHSaSu) John Fay
6436
john.fay@chaffey.edu
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences Cory Schwartz, Dean
6242
cory.schwartz@chaffey.edu
Anthropology, Psychology, Social Science, Sociology Angela Sadowski
6275
angela.sadowski@chaffey.edu
Administration of Justice, Child Development, Correctional Science, Education, Homeland National Security Robert Price
6250
robert.price@chaffey.edu
Economics, History, Humanities, Philosophy, Political Science Tim Greene
8014
tim.greene@chaffey.edu
School of Visual and Performing Arts Jason Chevalier, Dean
6078
jason.chevalier@chaffey.edu
Art, Digital Media Misty Burruel (Fall)
Nicole Farrand (Spring)
6111
6958
misty.burruel@chaffey.edu
nicole.farrand@chaffey.edu
Broadcasting, Cinema, Dance, Music, Theatre Arts David Rentz (Fall)
John Machado (Spring)
6277
6110
david.rentz@chaffey.edu
john.machado@chaffey.edu
Photography Ardon Alger
6081
ardon.alger@chaffey.edu
Discipline/Grievance and High School Partnerships Len Crow, Dean
6508
leonard.crow@chaffey.edu
Student Services Eric Bishop, Vice President
6502
eric.bishop@chaffey.edu
Counseling and Matriculation Amy Nevarez, Dean
6020
amy.nevarez@chaffey.edu
Counseling, Guidance, Opening Doors Ricardo Diaz
6204
ricardo.diaz@chaffey.edu
EOPS Diana Sanchez
6352
diana.sanchez@chaffey.edu
Athletics Cory Schwartz, Dean

Jeff Klein, Interim Athletics Director

6290

6317

cory.schwartz@chaffey.edu

jeff.klein@chaffey.edu
Discipline/Grievance and High School Partnerships Len Crow, Dean
6508
leonard.crow@chaffey.edu
Student Life Christopher Brunelle, Dean
6591
christopher.brunelle@chaffey.edu
Chino Campus Teresa Hull, Dean
8007
teresa.hull@chaffey.edu
Fashion Design, Fashion Merchandising, Hotel and Food Service Management, Interior Design Mark Forde
8202
mark.forde@chaffey.edu
Fontana Campus Yolanda Friday, Interim Dean
7405
yolanda.friday@chaffey.edu
Business Services and Economic Development Lisa Bailey, Associate Superintendent
6532
lisa.bailey@chaffey.edu
Institutional Research and Resource Development Jim Fillpot, Dean
6460
jim.fillpot@chaffey.edu
6-23-2016      
  Print the Section    < back to sections