Chaffey Logo link

 
 

Botany of Desire


OBOC Home

Events

Past Events

Essay Contest

Resources

Previous College Books

Nomination Form
nominations for
2018-19 are now OPEN

FacebookPinterest






OBOC logo

Resources

[food/farming] [authors/artists] [documentaries] [other]

Botany of Desire, PBS website http://www.pbs.org/thebotanyofdesire/

Michael Pollan, author, Botany of Desire http://michaelpollan.com/

What Chaffey Eats http://whatchaffeyeats.wordpress.com/

Wignall Museum of Contemporary Art, Chaffey College www.chaffey.edu/wignall

Farm and Food Related Organizations

Guerrilla Gardening http://www.guerrillagardening.org/

American Community Gardening Association http://www.communitygarden.org/

Let’s Move, First Lady Michelle Obama’s campaign to raise a healthier generation! http://www.letsmove.gov/Slow Food Movement http://www.slowfood.com/

The Whole Plate Curriculum Project http://www.thewholeplate.org/

Beginning Farmers http://www.beginningfarmers.org/

Food Not Lawns International http://www.foodnotlawns.net/

Fritz Haeg, Edible Estates http://www.fritzhaeg.com/garden/initiatives/edibleestates/main.html

Fallen Fruit, LA-based artists collective http://www.fallenfruit.org/

Farm Together Now! Book and blog http://farmtogethernow.org/

Food, Inc. http://www.foodincmovie.com/

Food and Water Watch http://www.foodandwaterwatch.org/

The Vertical Farm http://www.verticalfarm.com/blog

Educational and Training Programs in Sustainable Agriculture http://www.nal.usda.gov/afsic/pubs/edtr/EDTR2009.shtml

Woolly Pocket Vertical Gardens/school garden curriculum http://www.woollypocket.com/

The Ethicurian http://www.ethicurean.com/

Raw Food World http://www.therawfoodworld.com/

Seeds of Change organic gardening http://www.seedsofchange.com/

National Family Farm Coalition http://www.nffc.net/

Food & Water Watch Org http://foodandwaterwatch.org/

Family Farm Defenders http://familyfarmers.org/

The Vertical Farm http://www.verticalfarm.com/

The Whole Plate http://www.thewholeplate.org/

Bracket http://www.brkt.org/

Food Democracy Now! http://www.fooddemocracynow.org/

Fair Food Across Borders http://www.fairfoodacrossborders.org/

La Via Campesina International Peasant Movement http://viacampesina.org/en/

EcoFarm Ecological Farming Association http://www.eco-farm.org/

Slow Food http://www.slowfood.com/

Rodale Institute http://www.rodaleinstitute.org/farm_locator

Local Harvest http://www.localharvest.org/

Factory Farm Map http://www.factoryfarmmap.org/

Food & Water Watch Resources and Food Reports http://foodandwaterwatch.org/food/

United States Department of Agriculture http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usda/usdahome

USDA The Census of Agriculture http://www.agcensus.usda.gov/

Institute For Agriculture and Trade Policy http://www.iatp.org/

The National Agriculture Law Center Farm Bill Defense http://www.nationalaglawcenter.org/assets/farmbills/glossary.html

Grain Organization http://www.grain.org/

The Land Institute http://www.landinstitute.org/

Center for Rural Affairs http://www.cfra.org/

Coalition for Immokalee Workers http://www.ciw-online.org

United Farm Workers http://www.ufw.org/

National Farmers Union http://nfu.org/

Fair Trade Federation http://www.fairtradefederation.org/

Heifer International http://www.heifer.org/

Green For All http://www.greenforall.org/splash

Chelsea Green Publishing http://www.chelseagreen.com/

Food Chain Workers http://foodchainworkers.org/

Authors and Artists

Mark Menjivar, You Are What You Eat photographic series http://markmenjivar.com/

Barbara Kingsolver, author http://www.kingsolver.com/

LMK Fisher, author http://mfkfisher.com/

Mark Bittman http://markbittman.com/

Mr. Wendell Berry of Kentucky http://brtom.typepad.com/wberry/

Vandana Shiva http://www.navdanya.org/

Frances Moore Lappe http://www.smallplanet.org/about/item/frances_moore_lappe

Sandor Katz http://www.wildfermentation.com/

Ben Logan http://www.itchycatpress.com/the-land-remembers.html

Bryant Terry http://www.bryant-terry.com/

Raj Patel http://rajpatel.org/

Lisa M. Hamilton http://www.lisamhamilton.com/

Christopher Cook http://www.christopherdcook.com/

Mike Davis http://www.pbs.org/moyers/journal/03202009/profile.html

Anna Lappe http://www.takeabite.cc/event-past/anna-lappe-at-chatham-university/

Claire Pentecost http://www.clairepentecost.org/

Nance Klehm http://spontaneousvegetation.net/

Devon G. Peña http://ejfood.blogspot.com/

Joel Salatin http://www.polyfacefarms.com/

Rebecca Solnit http://www.lrb.co.uk/v25/n19/rebecca-solnit/diary

Future Farmers http://futurefarmers.com/

Heather Flores http://www.foodnotlawns.net/

Barry Commoner http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barry_Commoner

Joan Gussow http://joansgarden.org/

Heather Rogers http://www.gonetomorrow.org/

Upton Sinclair http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Upton_Sinclair

Marion Nestle http://www.foodpolitics.com/about/

Kristin Kimball http://kristinkimball.com/

Documentary and Documentarians

Cooking Up A Story http://cookingupastory.com/

From The Ground Up http://fromthegroundupmovie.com/

The Urban Homestead Your Guide to Self-sufficient Living in the Heart of the City http://www.amazon.com/Urban-Homestead-Self-sufficient-Process-Self-reliance/dp/1934170011

Farm Run http://farmrun.com/

Fresh The Movie http://www.freshthemovie.com/

Fork Tales http://forktales.com/

The Green Horns http://www.thegreenhorns.net/

Five Farms Stories From American Farm Families http://cds.aas.duke.edu/fivefarms/index.html

The Future of Food http://www.thefutureoffood.com/

Cultivating A Movement http://library.ucsc.edu/reg-hist/cultiv/home

Alternative Farming Information Center’s Youtube Channel http://afsic.nal.usda.gov/nal_display/index.php?info_center=2&tax_level=1

Audio – Video – Barn of Illinois http://avbarn.museum.state.il.us/

Heart and Soil http://www.heartandsoilfilm.com/

The Garden http://www.blackvalleyfilms.com/films/the-garden/

The Real Dirt On Farmer John http://www.angelicorganics.com/ao/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=148&Itemid=182

Growing Awareness http://www.lasercave.biz/2007/05/growing-awareness/

Growing Roots http://www.growingroots.info/

Farmer Jane http://www.farmerjane.org/

Queen Farmer Project http://queerfarmer.blogspot.com/

Above The Pavement http://projectprojects.com/above-the-pavement/

Mini Farming http://www.markhamfarm.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=46&Itemid=27

Backyard Homestead http://www.backyardhomesteadbook.com/uof/backyardhomesteadbook/

Fair Food Across Borders http://fairfoodacrossborders.org/home

King Corn http://www.kingcorn.net/

Big River http://www.bigriverfilm.com/

The Gleaners and I http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Gleaners_and_I

Other Blogs

Food Democracy Now! Blog http://www.fooddemocracynow.org/blog/

The People Who Feed Us http://thepeoplewhofeedus.com/

Edible Communities Publication http://www.ediblecommunities.com/content/2010/07/the-week-in-food-news/

CNN Eatocracy http://eatocracy.cnn.com/

Food Politics http://www.foodpolitics.com/

Beginning Farmers http://www.beginningfarmers.org/

City Farmer http://www.cityfarmer.info/

Root Simple http://www.rootsimple.com/

La Vida Locavore http://www.lavidalocavore.org/

Civil Eats http://civileats.com/

Living Liberally Eating Liberally http://livingliberally.org/eating/

The Ethicurean Chew the Right Thing http://www.ethicurean.com/

Grist http://www.grist.org/food

Ecocentric http://www.ecocentricblog.org/

Take A Bite http://www.takeabite.cc/blog/

Food Politics http://www.foodpolitics.com/

Urban Homestead http://urbanhomestead.org/journal/






Rev. 8/20/12


General Information | Student Resources | Instructional Programs | Campus Life | Community | Site Index | Home | MyChaffey |

CHAFFEY COLLEGE • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737-3002 • 909/652-6000
Copyright 2014 Chaffey College. All rights reserved. Send technical questions to our Webmaster.


 
Back to Top